Travel Time Again! (remember to say “Yes”)

The trickster gods have been in good moods recently.  Life has been full of interesting surprises, unforeseen opportunities, and things that keep a smile on my face.  The frustration of having my visas delayed for my new job has opened a whole world of opportunities that wouldn’t have been there if the visas had gone smoothly.

A pack of coyotes (Canis latrans) came by to visit for the holidays.

A pack of coyotes (Canis latrans) came by to visit for the holidays.  A blue-eyed one stayed to watch me, perhaps it knew something I didn’t yet know.

Tomorrow, early, much earlier than is comfortable, I head to Spain as a result of several of these unexpected and delightful opportunities.  There I get to mix work with play, experience a new place, and get to know new friends.  From there I head to Indonesia for my new job.

Common ravens (Corvus corax) flying about.  Six of them played on the wind over my head last week for a few minutes before winging off over the mountains,

Common ravens (Corvus corax) flying about. Six of them played on the wind over my head last week for a few minutes before winging off over the mountains,

The visas still are not sorted, but it’s time to move, to see new things, to say, “Yes,” to what is in front of me.

Last time I moved to Asia I flew off into the sunset, heading east, out over the wide Pacific.

This time I chase the sunrise, seeking to lift the curtain of dawn and catch a glimpse of what’s behind it.

My last day in Vermont started with a fabulous rainbow.  It seemed a good omen for the next phase of life.

Rainbow over Hogback Ridge, Vermont on my last day there.

Rainbow over Hogback Ridge, Vermont on my last day there.

I wish you all the best opportunities in the new year and in life with both the wisdom and courage to leap for them when they appear.

If I can, I will post from Spain, otherwise my next post will be from Indonesia.

7 comments on “Travel Time Again! (remember to say “Yes”)

  1. larooby says:

    May the wind be at your back – travel safely, and thanks for sharing your appreciation of the world around us.

  2. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any
    problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?

    My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my permission. Do you know any solutions to help prevent content from being ripped off? I’d
    really appreciate it.

    • EarthKnight says:

      Hi Mannheim,

      That’s an interesting question. I have not been able to tell how much plagiarism/copyright infringement there has been. I know that people have been using my photos with and without giving credit but cannot tell how much, if any text has been lifted as well.

      I watermark all my photographs and try to have a distinctive voice in writing. Beyond that, there is not much that can be done. If you put something online, you take the risk of others using it without giving credit or asking permission. That may be something we all much just accept.

      Best to you

  3. Malinda says:

    I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion,
    if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the
    internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  4. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post.
    Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

Please share your thoughts and questions.

